The Nordic Mensa Fund has a board of five trustees. Each national Mensa nominates one trustee for a two-year term and fifth member is nominated by the board. As the organization is registered in Sweden, the official language of statutes as well as annual reports is Swedish. The working language of the Fund is English and there are also English translations of the documents.

A separate scientific advisory board will evaluate the grant applications, and present a recommendation to be decided by the board of trustees.

Statutes /  Stadgar

Annual reports/ Årsbokslut

Board of trustees


Janne Sylvest (Chair),
Mensa Denmark

Monika Orski,
Mensa Sweden

Trude Sjøholt-Hawkins,
Mensa Norway

Jenni Karttunen,
Mensa Finland

Aleksi Harmokivi,
appointed by the Board

Deputy board members:

Torgny Handreck,
Mensa Sweden

Thea Sommerseth,
Mensa Norway

Kirsti Peuranvirta,
Mensa Finland